TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Annoying Knee Pain
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

carrick

Ireland
19 Posts

Posted - 10/30/2012 :  05:07:01  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi All,

I'm new to the forum, so this is my first time posting. I'm hoping for some insight and advice to get me back on track. To give you some background, I started experiencing, annoying pain in both knees in January this year. I first noticed something was not quite right going up and down stairs, my kness would click and grind and my legs just didnt feel right, like they were not my own, heavy buring sensation. I tend to overthink everything, so immediately became focused on this noise, feeling. I went to a physio and was told the usual, tight hips, need to stretch. The left knee got a little better, but in about April/May of this year, my right knee really started to bother me - the pain was intense and sharp going up and down stairs, it bothered me all of the time. I was stating to walk with a limp, by August I was on crutches, I was feeling so down and scared that this was never going to get better. I went for more physio, was told it was a tracking problem, runners knee. I went for an mri, came back normal, but surgeon told me that it was a carilage problem and I would need my knee washed out so an operation. Anyway, I'm 4 months preganat so an operation is not an option. The pain started long before pregnancy and I'm delighted to be pregnant, but fear how I will mange with limited movement. I discovered TMS on the internet and was very interested in learning more. I am a born worrier, people pleaser etc. I read Fred Amir's book and am reading Sarno at the moment. I have improved, can walk much better, not as down, I keep telling myself that