TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Also caught between psychological & the physical
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page  
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

truenorth

USA
83 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2007 :  10:28:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Dave,

I've been doing the Sarno work for over four years, a long time by any standard. The seven months referred to the time in therapy. Up until just a few months ago, I never thought I had anything physicallly wrong with me. Always believed 100% in the TMS diagnosis. 100%. But in did not resolve my problem.

As I said, the responses to my post have been most helpful. My problem began as TMS and has resulted in a very stiff torso. I don't think I'll be 100% normal if the TMS goes away tomorrow. I'd still be very stiff due to the inactivity. Why is that so hard to accept? My stiff, shortened muscles will not magically go back to normal.
Go to Top of Page

Penny

USA
364 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2007 :  10:49:11  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
TrueNorth, You seem to talk about your pain as if you have experienced it different or worse than other people. Most of us appear to be almost flip about pain b/c we believe that focusing at all on the pain (adjectives, significance etc.) actually empowers it--fuel on the fire.