TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Newcomer to the forum
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

tmsnewcomer

1 Posts

Posted - 09/25/2006 :  22:35:41  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi i came to know about tms forum thru my husband . i read dr sarno roughly 5years back and i guess it was quite an awakening for me coz tms is one thing that everybody goes thru in their life whether its a student, homemaker ,or a profesional. when i was a student i used to have lots of tensions before my exams , may be lots of expectations from my own self, i used to feel tightness in my neck . i have realised one thing people who are hyperactive, overly sensitive , overly energertic(are really patients of TMS, which includes me) i realise my trigger points, when i m reactive to critism , i defend myself by arguing , or im angry for petty things on my maid , i feel weakness in my body( i guess all of my energy goes in that) , im trying to fight my anger but beleive its not easy. dr sarno says u realise ur trigger points and understand that tms is just a temperory phase , ( we all know its body mechanism ) .i know my weakness or what triggers TMS but then what should i do , should i let symptoms of TMS come and effect me everytime i get angry on someone, or just thinking its a temperory phase and let it go?it would be nice to read what others have to say, whether they also go thru the same phase.

ndb

209 Posts

Posted - 09/26/2006 :  20:03:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote