TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Sometimes you can be too psychological
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Mary Ann

Canada
42 Posts

Posted - 06/16/2006 :  08:07:07  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Just thought I'd share an interesting experience. I have been a follower of Sarno for 6 years now. I've overcome chronic shoulder problems, and most recently food intolerances. I'm super aware of the tweaks in my body that could be telling me I have another flare up and try to practice the ongoing treatment to alleviate the pain.

The most recent case has been my right hip. Right around when I started training for a bike tour (beginning of April) it started to ache. Nothing debilitating, but definitely there. It bothered me throughout my rides and while doing other activities. I figured it was TMS and tried to ignore it.

Then my left knee started in. I NEVER get knee trouble. So I suspected my new biking shoes and pedals were the culprit and made some adjustments that brought minor relief, but the pain didn't go away.

So now I have TMS in 2 places: knee and hip. Again, not debilitating but definitely aggravating. I figure it's due to the pressure I'm under now at work and the stress of planning a wedding in a short time frame.

I continue my bike training and the weekend before our big bike tour we go on a long ride (almost 80K). Half way through, I decide to ask my fiance to see if he can notice any misalignment with my pedals because my knee is killing me. So he goes behind me and says that I look well-aligned but I could probably raise my seat.