TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 INSTANT success! Amazing! Questions...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jgluski

27 Posts

Posted - 05/08/2006 :  12:22:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
My Story:

Questions at the end...

28 yr old male. Always been a worrier but extremely hard worker, in excellent physical shape. Started getting anxiety attacks RIGHT after I graduated college. I was able to manage after a year.

8 weeks ago I had my appendix out after a week of misdiagnosis (causing LOTS of anxiety). Had an excellent recovery and wanted to get active again so my surgeon said I could start light physical exercise.

Get it a big fight about having kids with my fiance.

So I go the gym 12 days after my surgery FEELING great! That night I start to feel weird and scared. I wake up the next morning with abdominal pain and am a bit dizzy. I start freaking out thinking I ripped my stitches and call my surgeon. After drinking a gallon of water I'm fine.

The NEXT day I am fighting with my fiancé because she is having headaches for 13 days and won't see a Dr, PLUS the wedding is coming up, I'm under a lot of pressure at work and am going for a part-time masters. I literally pushed the stress away in my head! I remember that. After class I'm going to catch a bus and skip up the stairs putting all my weight on my right foot. I get a really strange feeling in my groin / back.

Over the next three days I get to the point of hobbling because the pain in my groin is so bad. My surgeon says its a pulled muscle. The pain shoots down my foot up my back to my neck WORST PAIN IN MY LIFE.