TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Forum
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

joan

34 Posts

Posted - 07/22/2013 :  16:00:00  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
When is time to leave the forum..still in pain..would appreciate any thoughts

icelikeaninja

USA
316 Posts

Posted - 07/22/2013 :  16:14:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I did for a week when I was obsessing bad. Will be doing it again shortly.

Sometimes we are addicted to pain and don't realize it.

If you can go on a vacation or trip. I went away for awhile and felt much better head wise.
Go to Top of Page

art

1903 Posts

Posted - 07/22/2013 :  18:12:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Joan,

It's great to hang around the forum.(it better be, I've been doing it off and on for 7 years now :-)

But of course it's not a deal breaker. The issue is whether you've been able to resolve your doubts sufficiently to be able to make any conclusions one way or another, about the nature of your pain. The pain won't go away as long as you continue to worry and fret.

Make connections. When did the pain start? Were you under any unusual stress at the time? Are there times when the pain goes away substantially? If so, what can you say about your stress levels during those periods of lessened pain?.

Very few people get here by accident Joan. I'd be very surprised if your pain isn't psychosomatic based on all the things you've said here. But you have to find a way to suspend your fear and doubt for a little while. A few days even would likely be enough to see significant improvement. Even just one day.

Do you think you can find a way to do that?

Edited by - art on 07/22/2013 18:14:04
Go to Top of Page

plum

United Kingdom
641 Posts