TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Finger numbness long after neck is gone
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

MPC55

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 02/25/2013 :  22:52:55  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I found out about TMS while suffering a lot of pain from, as docs told me, a herniated disc. I read all Sarno's stuff a went to see a doc who studied with him in MN. I was totally pain free in days. It's been over 5 years and no pain!

However, I have had mild numbness in my pinky and ring finger of my right hand the entire time. Is that a sign of nerve damage? Sarno says a bulging disc can't cause that.

Anyone have a similar story! I'm wondering what can be done about it. I am a pianist and though I have learned to work with it, it's still a drag.

Thanks,

Mike

shawnsmith

Czech Republic
2048 Posts

Posted - 02/26/2013 :  05:28:16  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Mike, welcome to the forum.

Many people here have found these keys to healing, compiled by a physican active on this message board, to be helpful:
http://tmshelp.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7765&whichpage=1

Note his key number 21 where he says,