TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 new to all this and seeing results
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kevin t

USA
72 Posts

Posted - 11/14/2006 :  02:33:13  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok so, Im new to this concept after dealing with this "disability"(I use the word loosely now)for the past 5 years.I recently had an "exacerbation" of an old "back injury". This "exacerbation" lasted 5 months and is still going.I even checked in to a "back treatment center" for 2 months with daily care and my pain was not subsiding.I was hopeless and ready to give up.I was have tightness in my midback that wouldnt go away with DAILY massage therapy(very costly)and stretching constantly(hours a day).I had "sciatica" in BOTH legs,down the FRONT and BACK(??????)to the FEET.I also had pain in my neck running down my left arm.I have been givin different diagnosis for 5 years.I was "sciatica" free for 2 of them, up to this latest "exacerbation " point 5 months ago.

Anyways, I was so depressed and secretely losing my #@$*ing mind.I thought the world was over.The pain was constant but would subside at the smallest most UNmedically logical times,like taking a hot bath,or walking and moving around.