TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 How do I know if this is TMS?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

tallpaul

15 Posts

Posted - 07/28/2006 :  07:46:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am very new to all this TMS stuff and this forum and was wondering if someone could help me out here. I am trying to figure out if what I have is TMS or not. I would like to think that it is, since none of the docs I have seen have found anything wrong, except a slightly bulging disk at L5-S1. I have read Dr. Sarno's book "Healing Back Pain" Here are my symptoms:

Moderate pain in my left hip and upper leg, sometimes in the right and sometimes my calf muscles get very tight.

Pain goes away at night, is alleviated by walking and get worse when I sit.

Pain is alleviated with Advil and prednisone.

I am the conscientious type as described in the book.

I do not have any "tender points", as described in the book and no neck or back pain

My pain started as mild numbness when I laid in bed and gradually built up to pretty much full time pain, except when asleep. I can't think of any injuries or traumatic episodes. We did have a child 10 months ago, but I do not consider that particularly stressful. Sometimes racquetball makes it worse.

I have had a history of irritable bowel for 10 years that I cured with homemade yogurt.

I am the conscientious type, as described in the book.

Does anyone have any thoughts on whether this sounds like TMS or not. Thanks a lot.

paul

wolf29

USA
108 Posts

Posted - 07/28/2006 :  08:24:01  Show Profile  Reply with Quote