TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Placebo Effect
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Robbie

6 Posts

Posted - 06/20/2006 :  12:28:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Okay, so I am new to the idea of TMS and reading through the books and posts and really trying to grasp the idea of TMS and how to deal with it. I have no doubt that my symptoms are somewhat emotional, but still not convinced they are 100% TMS. I have had constant 24/7 foot pain for 1.5 years, wakes me up at night, haven't been to a grocery store in over a year, talking life altering pain as most of you have experienced in one way or another. My knees are scared and bleed from crawling around the house. I have been through every conservative treatment for foot pain, including some really far out there stuff. I have had all of the tests, etc. I didn't have an injury - woke up one day with discomfort that turned into pain within one week. I have had all tests done and nothing comes back "wrong". The only thing "wrong" is the massage therapist can feel some soft tissue problems - but wondering if that is from being inactive so long. I think I've had my whole body MRI from my back down and enough blood taken to support the Red Cross for a year.