TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 TMS Bah Humbug
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

phillyjoe

USA
21 Posts

Posted - 12/25/2012 :  20:23:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Greetings from a long time reader and but very few post. But, I felt a need to receive some holiday cheer and psychological introspection. I will try and be brief. I have been doing well back wise for about 5 years. Still struggle with anxiety but the two stayed apart.For the anxiety/panic followers you can understand the emotional feelings one feels in the body before the onset of an attack.I have used cognitive behavioral approaches for 30 years with much success. A new development has risen where I feel tension in the back and then causes an anxiety response. This is new. Usually with any usual back stuff I use Sarno and TMS guidelines and have been successful. This is different. Now I have had many life changes this past year, some, good, bad, indifferent. But one thing I have come to realize is I always struggle with allowing myself to "Feel" good, happy, content. Its like I catch myself feeling good about life in general and my brain automatically goes to negative/anxiety mode. Now the past 2 months the anxiety has been starting in my back area and I find myself "checking" by doing small arches and movements just to make sure I'm loose and physical pain free. So, finally my question, is this an old manifestation of TMS or like TMS itself is it moving in a different way. There are times when I truly believe I have both conditions conquered then I get hit with this. Or is that stinking thinking like is said in recovery work. I'll never be cured, but always in recovery. I hope this made some sense. Merry Christmas to all and to all a goodnight.