TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
Username:
Password:

Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 questions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

sandhya

16 Posts

Posted - 07/04/2007 :  09:45:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Hi folks!

I have 2 questions to ask:

1. I have read several Sarno and Sarno-oriented books. I would love to have a little shot in the arm, so to speak, while driving and perhaps a DVD or video to watch at home. There seem to be a variety of audio and video products to choose from (Sarno, Brady, Schechter, etc.)

Any opinions on which of the above seemed the most helpful, direct, and/or inspiring? Actually, I am pretty inspired already but the more practical advice, the better.

2. I am a musician and have had some tough RSI troubles. Have any other professional musicians been helped by this approach? I am asking for myself and for many others I am involved with...RSI is very common among musicians and is usually attributed to posture, odd and often assymetrical movement patterns, heavy instruments, work pressures, etc. etc.

I have had some success with Sarno's approach, esp. combined with Fred Amir's ideas, approach but have much to learn. Looking forward to your replies! thanks - s.

sensei adam rostocki

USA
167 Posts

Posted - 07/04/2007 :  12:45:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

One comment from ,my research as well as personal experience ( I have been playing drums for 30 years!) is that most patients diagnosed with RSI or Carpal Tunnel from any repetitive action are actually suffering from ischemic tendonitis, a completely harmless, but very painful TMS equivalent. I had it in both wrists (especially my right) for years. It is long gone now, along with all my other TMS symptoms. – Sensei

CURE-BACK-PAIN(dot)ORG
Go to Top of Page

JohnD

USA
371 Posts