TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
 All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 is it the work itself or the discovery

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert Email Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
deer Posted - 03/09/2005 : 15:01:44
I have been doing in therapy for a few months,and I have come into a brick wall.I have come to realize some things that might be contributing to my feelings of inferioty,but it seems like I cannot explore any farther.The last few sessions in therapy I have just said the same things over and over to my therapist.I am beginning to consider hypnotherapy or EMDR to break through the wall of my unconcious to give me some ideas of what is bothering me deep down inside.

My question is as follows:(For those of us that need therapy);is it the actual work of searching that sends the message to the unconcious or is it the discovery and realization of hidden emotions that does the job?
6   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Laura Posted - 03/11/2005 : 13:32:09
Deer,

I agree with TT that you should try to find someone in your area to speak to. Dr. Sarno could probably give you a whole big list of candidates.