TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
 All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Physical Therapy Question.....

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert Email Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
seven Posted - 03/01/2007 : 10:50:52
About three years ago I started the Egoscue method of physical therapy for my back pain. I have been doing it for 3 years, until I started treating my pain as TMS, and the therapy did not stop the pain of course. But it did correct my posture as I am a barber and have a tendency to have rounded shoulders and my neck slants forwards from barbering.

The physical therapy over a period of 3 years corrected my posture but I stopped doing it when I started addressing my back pain after reading the doctors books and journaling.

I am about 60-80% pain free and decided I would start back doing the physical therapy as my wife said my posture was getting bad again. I told my brain "I am doing this for my posture ONLY and know the pain is coming from my brain and has nothing to do with my back or my posture.

As soon as I started back using the Egoscue physical therapy, that very day, within minutes my back started hurting very, very bad. It went all the way back to hurting like before addressing the TMS. I skipped the physical therapy the next day and my back is back to being 60-80% pain free.