TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
 All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Candidiasis

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert Email Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Jeff Posted - 09/29/2006 : 09:38:29
I am still relatively new to TMS, but I have always wondered whether it is possible to have both TMS and some other condition that, together, result in the pain symptoms. One TMS-friendly doctor I am seeing has said it might be worth checking out whether I could possibly have a yeast overgrowth (candidiasis) as a contributing factor for my pain symptoms. While I am amenable to exploring that possibility, it seems somewhat inconsistent with the TMS thesis. Has anyone else explored whether a yeast overgrowth has contributed to their symptoms?

Jeff
16   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
tennis tom Posted - 10/02/2006 : 18:27:07
quote:
Originally posted by tennis tom

[quote]Originally posted by Jeff

"I think you have to be careful about the "if you've never heard of it" approach to dismissing things. I had never heard about TMS before, and my first instinct was to dismiss it as fad quackery, but I now believe it has real potential."

---------------------------------------------------------------------