TMSHelp Forum
TMSHelp Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ | Resources | Links | Policy
 All Forums
 TMSHelp
 TMSHelp General Forum
 Newbie Here

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert Email Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
bsdman Posted - 02/15/2006 : 09:01:28
I want to say 'hello' to everyone here, and have been reading many of the posts, looking for signs of encouragement and support. My symtopms are so new and do not necessarily fall right into the TMS area, but MAYBE they do. After reading Dr. Sarno's 2nd book, a trip to the doctor and several chiropractor visits (combined with deep massage therapy), I have concluded that TMS is MAYBE what I have.

One day I started feeling weak in my legs, and it freaked me out. Then the next day the "sensation of weakness" went to my left leg and left arm. There were no coordination issues or clumsiness. Then I noticed mild tension/sharp pain up in my shoulders, and occasionaly my buttocks. Usually I have mild sensations of weakness in my limbs, which changes from legs to arms daily. Occasional pins and needles in the limbs. Not much pain, though.